Pray

 

“Lord, we have not spoken as long – or as often as – we should. I’ve often been about other business. If I wanted forgiveness, I should ask for it, but… for all that I have done, and for all that I am yet to do, there can be no forgiveness. And yet I think I’m… I’m not an evil man. No, evil men pray loud and seek penance and think themselves closer to Heaven than I am. I shall not see its gaze, Lord, nor hear Your sweet words of salvation. I have seen eternity, I swear, but it was in a dream and in the morning all was gone. I know myself for what I am, and I throw my poor soul upon Your forgiveness… in the full knowledge that I deserve none at Your loving hands.”

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe um comentário

